Administration 

Zeynep Ozkan (on-site)

Principal

zozkan@is289.org

zozkan@schools.nyc.gov

Anne Albright (on-site)

Parent Coordinator

aalbright@is289.org

aalbright@schools.nyc.gov

Sarah Clark (on-site)

School Nurse

sclark@is289.org

Please reload

Andolyn Brown (on-site)

Assistant Principal

abrown@is289.org

Laura Caccavale (off-site)

Marcus Moultrie (on-site)

Please reload

Emily Kustal (on-site)

Guidance Counselor

ekustal@is289.org

Bozena Aptekar (off-site)

Please reload

HUMANITIES: Literacy

Heather Freyman (on-site)

6th Grade Literacy

hfreyman@is289.org

Please reload

Jennifer Brogan Rogers (off-site)

7th Grade Literacy

jbrogan@is289.org

Please reload

Christina DiZebba (on-site)

8th Grade Literacy

cdizebba@is289.org

Please reload

STEM: Math

Chi-Man Ng (on-site)

6th Grade Math

cng@is289.org

Please reload

Yelena Bedichevsky (on-site)

Please reload

Johnny Yan (on-site)

8th Grade Math

jyan@is289.org

Please reload

STEM: Science

Brian Gordon (on leave, full year)

6th Grade Science

bgordon@is289.org

Please reload

Jaclyn Maricle (off-site)

8th Grade Science

jmaricle@is289.org

Please reload

HUMANITIES: Social Studies

Carol Shirai (on leave, partial year)

6th Grade Social Studies

cshirai@is289.org

Please reload

Marc Todd (on-site)

7th Grade Social Studies

mtodd@is289.org

Please reload

Patrick Hector (on-site)

8th Grade Social Studies

phector@is289.org

Please reload

Art, Language and Physical Education

Jennie Kelly (on leave, partial year)

Please reload

James Herlihy (on-site)

Physical Education

jherlihy@is289.org

Please reload

Music

Mary Cherney (off-site)

Woodwinds, General Music

mcherney@is289.org

Please reload

Jennifer Axelson (off-site)

Strings, consulting

jaxelson@is289.org

Please reload

Keith Carroll (off-site, visiting teacher)

General Music

kcarroll@is289.org

Academic Support

Gianna Caramanica (off-site)

Learning Specialist (6th STEM)

gcaramanica@is289.org

Ray Salinas (on-site)

Learning Specialist (6 Humanities)

rsalinas@is289.org

Please reload

Keisha Adams (off-site)

Learning Specialist (7 & 8 Humanities)

kadams@is289.org

Lindsay Kelly (off-site)

Please reload

Lori Coopersmith (off-site)

Learning Specialist (7 & 8 STEM)

lcoopersmith@is289.org

Barbara Kariya (off-site)

Technology, Digital Art

bkariya@is289.org

Please reload